NaNoWriMo 2016 – Day 15

Half way through the month and I’m failing.

Okay, maybe failing is too strong a word.

How about…falling behind? Playing catch up? Waiting for a burst of inspiration?

Or maybe failing is appropriate…

Regardless, I am forging ahead. I have managed to hit the 10,000 word mark. 10k is a fair accomplishment and I’m rather happy about it. It’s just not the 25k I should be at.

So that’s my new goal. 25k by the 30th of November or bust.

How’s your NaNoWriMo going?

 

5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016 – Day 15

  1. Hey, 10,000 is still quite an accomplishment! So what if it takes you longer than you planned to finish? As long as you’re making forward progress, you’ll eventually get there. Keep it up!

Get it out of your system

