Day 27

Three days left, folks.

Three days to go out in a blazing glory.

Three days to write until your butt develops pimples.

(No, you cannot unread that.)

Three days to continue the hard work you started way back on Feb 1st, 2016.

NewNoBanner2

Though I know many have fallen off this space shuttle, there’s still a few of us left in NewNoWriMo. Both Joe and Daniel have surpassed their goals and are still writing. Wilson is struggling, but he hasn’t given up and neither have I.

I added 705 words to my latest ghost story yesterday night, bringing my monthly total to 10,512. The story is not finished, and I have 6,888 words to make up in the next three days, BUT I’m incredibly happy with my progress. Also, I’m surprised at how well writing sprints are working for me.

Speaking of which…

Dubbed Nila’s Haberdashery by Johann,  we’ll be doing another write-a-thon today in about an hour (9am PST). If you would like to join us, comment on this post and I’ll send you an invite. If you can’t make it, I have another one scheduled at 7pm (PST).

Regardless, don’t stop writing. The end is near.

“The secret of becoming a writer is to write, write, and keep on writing.” ~ Ken MacLeod


Record your daily word counts here: NewNoWriMo Tracking. Remember, there are prizes!

Get it out of your system

