Day 22

And we have a winner!

Joe Bailey, our graphic artist in-residence, has completed his NewNoWriMo Challenge. I want to congratulate Joe on his accomplishment. Not only did he get the words he wanted written out, while doing it, he had an epiphany.

“from the beginning of this i’ve said that i’m just going to tell a good story.  forget everything else.  write a good story.  and i’m actually doing that.  it’s seriously enlightening.  i haven’t once thought about anything other than, ‘is this good for the story?’  and when i get stuck on a repetitive word or i can’t make a sentence flow properly, i default back to writing it as simply as possible to get the point across and move on.  and it’s working.” ~ Joe Bailey

And it can work for you, too.

Focus on your goal, commit to it, and then just write.

Check out our collectively progress:

image

I’m only half-way through my challenge, but we still have eight (8) days to go. We can do it!

If Joe’s status update doesn’t inspire you, here’s today’s quote:

“If my doctor told me I had only six minutes to live, I wouldn’t brood. I’d type a little faster.” ~Isaac Asimov

4 thoughts on “Day 22

  1. While I didn’t do NewNoWriMo, I did set a goal for myself to be finished with my second draft by Feb. 15th. I made it by the 20th, so I was good with that. Third draft should go pretty quickly now.

Get it out of your system

