Day 13

In less than five hours, join me in my first ever (live!) write-a-thon!

Don’t worry. You don’t have to stare at me for two whole hours. I plan to have four 15 to 20 minute writing sprints with breaks in between. During the writing sprints, I’ll point my camera out my window (blue sky mostly) and play some theatrical music on Pandora (I don’t have a subscription to Pandora, so we may get a commercial or two). So, join me at 9am PST at the link above (click on the YouTube video). You don’t need to sign in to watch or participate, but if you have a Google account, you can sign in to report your word sprints in the chat box next to the live stream.

Writing a novel is like driving a car at night. You can only see as far as your headlights, but you can make the whole trip that way.

– E. L. Doctorow


Keep your daily word counts up to date here: NewNoWriMo Tracking.

Get it out of your system

