Day 11

I hit the twenty percent mark! Woohoo!

Most of the “official” participants are way ahead of me, but that’s okay. I’m happy with my progress. How about you?

I went for years not finishing anything. Because, of course, when you finish something you can be judged.

– Erica Jong


Keep your daily word counts up to date here: NewNoWriMo Tracking.

For those joining in on this weekend’s Write-a-thon, here’s the link.

So how does this work? Basically, for two hours, you can watch me write. But I would rather that you join me in writing our stories. I’ll broadcast myself in my home office as I encourage you to write and as I write as well. I’ll have a schedule that we can follow, or you can just wing it. The idea is to build solidarity. Though we are all far apart from each other, we’re all trying to reach the same goal – the end of our stories.

Let’s do it together.

You don’t need to sign in to watch or participate, but if you have a Google account, you can sign in to report your word sprints in the chat box next to the live stream. So…write with me on Saturday at 9am (PST)?

2 thoughts on “Day 11

  1. Congrats!

    February is going okay for me too, word-wise. 9,500 on my ghost-writing project (leaving about the same amount left to before it’s finished), with maybe another 1,000 in the background too.

    Good luck to you and the other NewNos!

Get it out of your system

