Day 7

Holy Cow – you made it to the seventh day of NewNoWriMo!

Feel special? Can you sense the magic in the air?

People on the outside think there’s something magical about writing, that you go up in the attic at midnight and cast the bones and come down in the morning with a story, but it isn’t like that. You sit in back of the typewriter and you work, and that’s all there is to it. – Harlan Ellison

Or maybe that’s just the funk coming from your writing space. Whatever it is, keep it going because that’s all that there is now: Your writing.


There’s still time to sign up. Just list your name and word count goal in this document: NewNoWriMo Tracking. Remember to come back everyday to log in your accomplishments. Oh, and do drop a line in the comment section so that I can add you to the drawing pool for the prizes!

One thought on “Day 7

  1. Yes, definitely a slog. Yesterday, I went kayaking with my husband and I thought I would write when I got back home, but I just couldn’t bring myself to turning on the computer. But the break was good. I’m back and ready write WORDS today!

Get it out of your system

