Day 4

If you can tell stories, create characters, devise incidents, and have sincerity and passion, it doesn’t matter a damn how you write. ~ Somerset Maughan

So just write.

It’s the fourth day of NewNoWriMo and you may be losing steam. Share your huddles hurdles (typos!) and doubts in the comments below. Chances are, just about every famous author out there has experienced something similar.

EDIT: My apologies, everyone. I screwed up the equation on the percent complete. I had copied my equation all the way down the column, instead of adjusting for individual goals. I corrected that (and made it so that you can’t change your goals). The progress graph didn’t change that much, Jonathan L is still in the lead! But Joe did go from dead last to second.

image

Wanna know what NewNoWriMo is all about? Check out these posts:

4 thoughts on “Day 4

    1. Yes, the visual is nice. There’s an awesome spreadsheet I’ve used in the past, I’ll forward that to you. I also had a bad day yesterday. No words. But today I’ll get in at least 300…maybe more.

  1. In bad months i often include blog posts or fragments from other projects in my monthly total. So long as I wrote something, I include it…

Get it out of your system

