Travel and a goat

Hello World,

It has been some time since my last ‘real’ post. In between, I have been to Ethiopia. Rest assured, I will be ranting about my trip along with my other rants. (Feel free to rant back at me!) But before that, I thought I’d get into the groove of blogging again by providing this handy travel list.

What to do when your travel day last more than 24 hours (and includes three continent, or ocean, spanning flights)

  • Do not forget an extra pair of underwear. You will need it.
  • Invest in the best ear plugs or sound-canceling ear muffs you can buy because if you don’t like the air pressure changes, you can bet your last dollar that the new born next to you doesn’t either.
  • Earn yourself karma points by remembering to use ‘please’, ‘thank you’, and ‘salaam’ as often as possible. Because if you are having a bad travel day, it’s likely so is everyone else traveling with you. Good manners are always appreciated.
  • Check that over-sized bag. Please. Just do it.
  • When in doubt, take an extra credit card.

That’s all the travel advice I have for today. Until next time, here’s a picture to ponder:

Cute goat awaiting its untimely death.
Cute goat awaiting its untimely death.

Have a nifty travel tip? Let us know all about it in the comment section below.

5 thoughts on “Travel and a goat

  1. We recently traveled to London and Paris so I definitely agree with your travel suggestions. Though I can’t complain. All our flights were good. They were quiet. Our baggage arrived on both the arrival and returns. Guess we really lucked out. 🙂

    1. Actually, I had a good trip, too. Technically. But there is nothing easy about traveling sooooo long. Getting to Ethiopia takes a long time. And sometimes you get lucky with your seat mates…and sometimes not. :/

Get it out of your system

