Rambling

Yeah, this is one of those blog posts.

I don’t really have anything to say, but I feel the need to, you know, say something.

Did you know I have a Tumblr account?

I do.

I never access it because I lost my password and the site does not make it straightforward to retrieve it or create a new one. So…I just don’t go there. But my WordPress blog is attached to it so it may appear that I am still posting there because…I am.

I have a habit of taking pictures of dead things.

Examples:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In my defense, I take lots of pictures. Doesn’t everybody now-a-days? We all have digital cameras. From among the thousands and thousands of pictures we take each year, some are bound to feature dead things, right?

I’m not the only weirdo. Apparently, it is a thing (hey, that’s a link to a Tumblr site!).

It hasn’t rained aallllll month long.

Nor is it expected to in February.

Crazy, huh?

I know it doesn’t work this way, but can we all say (together now) ‘climate change‘?

The northeastern coast is getting hammered while the west coast is dry dry dry. I feel like an idiot for complaining (’cause you know as soon as it starts raining, I’ll be the first to whinge about the lack of sun), but it is so warm and sunny, the hubby and I contemplated using the portable AC unit today.

Until next time folks, share a random factoid from your life below in the comment section. Later.

11 thoughts on “Rambling

    1. I grew up in Fresno and we never went to the beach either. We did the same thing: YOSE and Sequoia – every vacation. I only started doing the beach thing after I married a Kiwi (my husband is from New Zealand and those folks live for the sea).

  1. The rains are underway up here in Portland. We did have a dry January, though. There’s so little snowpack in the mountains I fear we’re in for another bad fire season. Douse those camp fires well, people.

Get it out of your system

