Anthology Update

Happy Labor Day!

If you are in the United State and are laboring, my sympathies. I hope you get a day off soon.

But in the meantime, let me bring you up to speed on SFFWorld.com’s anthology efforts.

2012

Our first year anthology (released late last year), The End – Visions of Apocalypse, earned over $200.00. We donated that amount to Africare. Woohoo!

For the rest of the year, whatever proceeds we make from the anthology will continue to go to that cause. After that, well, frankly I don’t think anyone else will continue to buy, but if they do – I’ll cross that bridge when it comes. (The initial idea was that the anthology would be free, but Amazon does not make that easy to do.)

2013

This year’s anthology’s deadline is coming up. September 13th, 2013 to be exact. If you are a member of SFFWorld.com, and a writer, please check out our submissions announcement and get your entry in!

The stories submitted so far are very promising, and I am happy to report that we are accepting a very fine line-up for the SFFH community to read. I will do my best to bring to the world another anthology we will all feel proud to share.

Not sure if I’ve posted this yet, but here’s a mock of the cover. It may change a bit, but mostly it is like this:

Mock01So, that’s all the news worthy of reporting from my neck of the woods.

Until next time, write like your luck has turned.

RELATED ARTICLE:

 

6 thoughts on “Anthology Update

Get it out of your system

