Daily Prompt: Morton’s Fork

If you had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?

Read others’ blogs.

Of course, that’s not what I am doing now, is it? Let’s ignore that fact.

Like everyone else, my time spent on the internet is finite. Yes, I have a life and much of it is not spent browsing the intertubes, but now and then, I get the urge to share my thoughts with the world. So, I go to WordPress.

The first thing I check is my Reader page. It has all the recent posts of the blogs I am subscribed to. If I haven’t had a chance to visit for a day or so, there are a lot of posts to catch up on. I often forget whatever inane thought I had that prompted me to come to WordPress as I immerse myself into your worlds.

I don’t mind you all distracting me. I simply read (sometimes “like”, rarely comment) until my time is up and I move on – enriched with some new insight or knowledge gleamed from my blogger-friends.

Don’t get me wrong, I like folks to read my complaints or look at my pictures, but I’d rather read about what you all are doing or nattering about. Because, frankly, I already know what’s in my head.

I find it much more interesting to find out what’s going on in yours. 😀

(A response to the Daily Post Daily Prompt.)

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Morton’s Fork

  1. I love, love, LOVE your new design here. It’s bloody gorgeous.

    I need to catch up on other blogs more. I try to go through my reader at least once a week all at once, but lately it’s been slipping through my fingers.

    1. Thanks. I’m still working on some of the details, but I like the balloons.

      Well, sometimes, for me, I only have the option of writing or reading, but not both. Since I’d rather read, you should write so I have something to read! 😉

  2. I would find that a difficult choice but probably, I would write my fiction and then come onto WordPress to read about other’s trials and tribulations. Does that count or is it a big fat cop-out?

Get it out of your system

