The End is Near

Holy Crap, Folks. It has been ages, hasn’t it?

Time is short, thus this update will be too.

  1. My first novel (The Denouncer) is shelved. After four years of working on it, the beast is not yet ready. I need to put space between it and I before I try to tackle another revision. In the meantime, to improve my writing skills, I’ll work on some shorts in the coming year. I’ll keep you posted on my progress.
  2. The short story anthology titled The End: Visions of Apocalypse is imminent! And it is awesome. Okay, maybe it won’t actually evoke much awe in you, but it is in me. I can’t believe I managed to pull this off. Michael J Sullivan contributed! As did Hugh Howey (yes, 2012’s indie sensation Hugh Howey), and Tristis Ward – the most amazing word-comic writer out there. In addition, I’ll have nine other great shorts that I’m sure will entertain. No, it’s not the next great thing in anthologies (or maybe it is?), but I am proud to put my name on this collection and offer it to the world. Watch for my upcoming announcement!
  3. Hmmm, that’s about it – how did NaNoWriMo go for you? Mine? Fizzled after day 3. Hey, I tried.

Later! 😀

8 thoughts on “The End is Near

  1. NaNo? Pfft I think mine lasted just as long as yours: three days sounds about right. I started strong (for, like, twelve hours), then couldn’t find time and motivation at the same time – then my mother had a fall, and every second of free time went away. I hate November.

    1. Ha! I can’t quite hate November since it contains both my birthday and my favorite holiday (tofurkey day!), but I feel your pain. I though I would get a lot more done, but as with you, life got in the way. Oh, well. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  2. NaNoWriMo isn’t my thing. I’m more a plodder than a quick writer. Or more specifically, I can write very quickly, only it is rubbish. Anyway, not for me. I don’t even bother.

    My condolences on the novel as it stands but sometimes distance is the best thing for a project.

    Congrats on the nearing Apocalypse!

    1. Yeah, NaNo isn’t for everyone, and it isn’t for everyone – every year. Definitely not for me this year. (shrugs)

      Thanks for the condolences and congrats. 🙂

Get it out of your system

