4 thoughts on “Tag – you’re it!

  1. I try to put in tags that will make it easy for the people who might find my posts interesting or useful will find them. I know what you mean about tag overkill. With too many it is about numbers. That can backfire, because when people find what they don’t want, they will feel (at least slightly) cheated and remember the name.

  2. I’ve seen posts with tags that seem to have absolutely no co-relation to the content of the post, but I suppose if the idea is to get traffic – anything goes

    Call me a grumpy old man if you like but I consider that reverse spamming. I hate it when people do that and always make sure my tags are relevant to the post.

Get it out of your system

