NaNoWriMo ’11 – After Day 27

Egads!  I don’t think I’m gonna make it.

Here are the hard numbers:

Your Average Per Day 1,498
Words Written Today 2,076
Target Word Count 50,000
Target Average Words Per Day 1,667
Total Words Written 40,468
Words Remaining 9,532
Current Day 27
Days Remaining 4 (not really, only three as I am posting after the 27th)
At This Rate You Will Finish On December 3, 2011

If I had another weekend that didn’t include a holiday spent away from my computer, I could do it.  But, just three days?  Three days in which I have to work?  No chance.

I suddenly feel faint, nauseated, and sweaty.  I have developed an annoying hacking cough that is rather effective at spreading germs.

I may just have to call in sick. 😉

RELATED ARTICLES
5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo ’11 – After Day 27

  1. I’m about 400 words behind you. Got a lot done but not as much as I’d hoped. Whoever decided to do this around Thanksgiving is some sort of demented genius.

    I’m going to try to push and finish by the 1st, but I’ve told myself that if I can finish by the end of the week, I’m calling it a success.

    1. I may have to do the same. But I’m gonna try staying up late for the next three nights, and see if I can’t make it to 50k. Story-wise, that will put me close to the climax but not quite. I’ll still have about 25k to add to complete the novel. Guess that will have to happen in December.

      Argh! I’m too old for this! 🙂

  2. Too old? Pshaw. Don’t Murtaugh on me now. 🙂

    You can do it! Caffeine. Both for the writing and for the morning after. I think I have enough Panera hazelnut coffee running through my veins to allow me to forsake food for a fortnight.

    This has nothing to do with anything, but the squirrels that just ran across the roof above my head are immensely fat and active for 4 AM. What on earth are they doing?

    1. I’m trying. I only have 3300 more words to go. It’s happen. Even if I’m up till midnight tonight.

      As for the squirrels…chewing on your electrical wires? Making more squirrels? Stashing nuts?

Get it out of your system

