NaNoWriMo – After Day 5

I didn’t get to the 10,000 words I wanted by yesterday evening, but I’m doing all right:

That’s hard to read, but it says 8,388 words so far.  According to my calculations, I have 41,612 words to go.  Not too bad…I think I can handle it.

It’s funny, I hadn’t really thought of this, but the more you do it, the smaller the number you have to reach becomes and the less stressful it is.  Imagine that. 🙄

Besides the word count, my story is moving along.  Andreas and Marcela are again running towards hot water, and a woman with wings, to their ruin, but that is their fate.  Hopefully, they’ll get back to the hills before Trevino does something drastic and the inquisitors hermandad get to them.  But unbeknownst to them, it’s already too late.  Lorena’s scary uncle, completely unknown to her – it’s a mystery! – has caught up to Trevino and it ain’t gonna be pretty.  He may not survive.  Well, I already know Trevino doesn’t survive the book, but I’m not sure if he’ll survive Tahir.

Grand adventures!

Happy writing. 🙂

5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – After Day 5

Get it out of your system

