First Contact Story…

Accepted!

Red Skies Press Logo
Red Skies Press Logo

If you are a Duotrope member, you may have noticed that Red Skies Press has a submission call out for first contact stories for a “for the love” anthology (meaning, no money).  I dusted off two old flash fiction pieces I did for the SFFWorld.com monthly contests, stuck ’em together (meant to go together), and sent it off.

Of course, I think all my stuff is crap so I was expecting to wait until December (end of submission period) to find out that my story was rejected.  Lo and behold, Joe Jablonski (one of their newest editors) liked my story.

I’ll keep you all posted on the progress of the anthology, and where you can buy it when it comes out.

(I am happy. :D)

2 thoughts on “First Contact Story…

Get it out of your system

