Writer Update #12

Yuma Territorial Prison State Historic Park, Y...
Random Image by Ken Lund via Flickr

Yeah, those numbers in the post titles don’t mean anything.

So!

Before I get into it, for those of you in the USofA – Happy Fourth!!  I hope your day is pleasant and your night filled with loud bangs and bright lights. 😀

So!

Have I been writing?

Yes!  I have.

I’ve started the second book in my Lorena Libre Series tentatively called Guilt’s Heart.  It’s going along smoothly.

I’ve also started re-vamping Devil’s Blood (still planning on self-pubbing in June 2012!), doing my best to bring the middle bit into focus that I think got a little wayward bound.  The details I want to change work well with the new material I’ve written up so far for Guilt’s Heart.

And, I’ve started another short story.  It’s actually an extension of a flash fiction piece I did a while back called Satiated Soul.  I plan on submitting that to Crossed Genres for their ‘Fat Girl in a Strange Land‘ anthology.

And, I just submitted a rather crappy story of mine, Mother’s Curse, to May December Publications for their ‘Vampires Aren’t Pretty‘ anthology.  I know there are issues with this story, but I can’t figure out how to fix ’em, but it does have its moments, so I’ll keep shopping it around till it either gets published or I figure out what’s wrong with it.  Or not.  We will see.

I’ve read a lot of unpublished material recently, can’t really review any of it here, but maybe they’ll be published soon and then I can. 🙂

Should be hitting some published books soon.  There’s Jon Sprunk’s Shadow’s Lure that just came out that I do want to read when it comes out on KindleGRRM‘s last installment of his Fire and Ice series is a must read, but I don’t think it’s out in e-edition yet (WTF? pre-ebook orders?).  Plus, I have two books I purchased recently that are next on my list to read: Pickers and Pickled Punks by Marina Bridges and Tinker’s Tale by Stephen “B5” Jones (a SFFWorld.com native!).  Oh, and I also have to review a short story called A Sailor on the Sea of Humanity by Andrew Burt, but just haven’t gotten around it to.  I’ll try to put that up this week.

Happy Writing and Reading!

Get it out of your system

