Blood Moon

Unfortunately for those of us in North America, we have missed one of the longest lunar eclipses.  Your best bet for seeing it in full is if you could have managed a spot somewhere on the west coast of Africa.  If I had a transporter, I’d vote for somewhere near the Puyehue-Cordon Caulle volcano down in Chile.  Now, that would’ve been spectacular!

Chile Volcano
Chile Volcano

For those of you who may be wondering, a Blood Moon is just when that celestial body looks a little reddish due to how light scatters through our atmosphere.  Photos of this year’s version can be seen here.

4 thoughts on “Blood Moon

  1. Yep, I saw that orange-red moon last night while dog walking. Really is an eerie and beautiful sight.

    Sorry I haven’t been commenting on any of your posts lately, I’ve been pretty busy with my pet sitting business. It’s racking up quickly, so I’m definitely going to be careful of finding time to write. Hopefully I can keep up with everything somehow.

    1. A pet sitting business? Darn that you are not in Santa Rosa, CA! I need someone to look after my dog on the 4th of July weekend and for two weeks at the end of Aug/beginning of Sept. Ah, well.

      Finding time to write can be a chore, but then I just think about how much fun it is to create and I carve the time out. I’m sure you create stories as you walk the dogs, just write them down immediately after. Maybe make that part of your dog walking routine?

      Hope to see you blogging soon! 🙂

Get it out of your system

