Jackson Action

Scene 10 (The rejection scene) of the British ...
Image via Wikipedia

I just received my rejection from Ms. Jennifer Jackson of the Donald Mass Agency.  If interested, I posted the entire letter on a new page in my virtual Rejection wall (see links above).

I submitted late on Sunday evening and got the rejection this morning – that’s less than 5 days.  I’m guessing as soon her (or her intern’s) eyes set themselves on my query, she knew it wasn’t for her.

Oh, well.  Time to print out, re-read, edit and re-send that query out to someone else.

I think I’ll celebrate my failure with a nice glass of wine, and a book (H.O.G. by Sue Boulton, unpublished – been meaning to finish this but just figured out how to get it on my iPhone so I can read it in bed 😀 ).

Have a great weekend all!

Get it out of your system

