Rejection!

Just got a rejection for my flash fiction story titled Blobs.  I would put the letter up on my wall of shame (under my Rejections page), but it’s actually rather personal and showcases my bad writing skills.  Soooo, this one will stay with me. (Dang!  I thought I got all those tense changes!)

Anyway, if you write flash fiction and what some editors/slush readers to give you feedback, submit to Everyday Fiction.  They supplied their slush reader’s comments in the rejection letter.  For me, that’s like gold dust; gather enough of it and eventually it will enrich.  Or, I hope, make a better writer.

Get it out of your system

