Another great idea

I know.  I get tons of these.  Early in the morning when all my brain cells are still working, I get these bright ideas.  They usually involve using up a lot of time I don’t have.  So, I start the idea, commit myself to writing something, and then I don’t follow through because, well, I don’t have time.

Here’s another one: I thought I’d emulate Somethingnewplease.

The guy (or gal?) behind Somethingnewplease offers posts everyday that include a picture and a short story.  It’s fun.  I like it.  So, I thought…I could do that. 🙄

One problem though, I’m a horrible photographer.  I can snag something from the net, but that feels like cheating.  Then I thought, oh, I should just go back to my original schedule…where is that?…what was it?…something about tips and writing prompts and updates?

Frankly, I’m just wasting time.  I should be working on the second draft of my novel.  Oh!  That’s right!  I have a novel to finish. 😮  Silly me.  Forgot all about it.  Now where did I put that darn thing…excuse me while I try to put my writing life back together.

Later,

tmso

2 thoughts on “Another great idea

Get it out of your system

