Shameless plug

Avatar Grove
Image by Zedzap via Flickr

If I can’t do it here, where else can I?

First, a word from our sponsors…

Every Day Fiction is a magazine that specializes in bringing you fine fiction in bite-size doses. Every day, we publish a new short story of 1000 words or fewer that can be read during your lunch hour, on transit, or even over breakfast.

Feel free to browse around the site, check out our archives, or even sign up to receive a short story in your inbox… every day!

I am a loyal subscriber myself.  I don’t get a chance to read every story, but most of them.  The ones I like, I rate.  The ones I don’t like, I just delete.  No reason to be nasty.

Anyway, I think you should subscribe, too.  Like, now.  Otherwise, you’ll miss the story written by yours truly that will soon come out!  Woohoo!

If you don’t subscribe, don’t worry, I’ll put a link up here so you all know where you can go. 😉

(The image is entirely random.  Don’t ask.)

6 thoughts on “Shameless plug

  1. Thanks for posting this! I didn’t know about Every day Fiction but after checking it out I love it! I subscribed and look forward to reading the stories.

    Have you submitted anything to them?

    1. Hello Haley! Thanks for stopping by. Yes, I did submit something, and it will be published on the site sometime in the near future. They didn’t give me a day, but I’m sure they’ll warn me. At least, I hope they will. 😮

    1. It can be a bit much sometimes, getting all those stories. One every day. But I just read the first line. If that draws me in, then I read more, if not, DELETE! 🙂

      Glad you have joined the ranks. You should consider submitting to them too.

      1. Oh! That’s what that button in the top writer corner of my key pad is for? 🙂

        I hear you. I have notice some are good and some are,,,well,,,still working on some things…. Great concept though.

        I was thinking about it submitting. Thanks for the tip.

Get it out of your system

