Aaahh…emoticons

Emoticons printed in 1881 in the U.S. magazine...
Image via Wikipedia

I just noticed.ย  If you want to be considered professional, do not use emoticons.

You know, like this: ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ‘ฟ ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Apparently, if you are male and over 30, you will be marked as a pansy and banished from…something, I’m sure.

I can definitely understand not using emoticons at work, on a resume, or anything you expect to be judged.ย  It’s like going to an office in the financial district with a low-cut tank top and boxer shorts.ย  Too much flesh.

But here on my blog?ย  Can’t I use them here?

I like emoticons.ย  They’re cute.ย  I use them to emphasis something I wrote and I happen to think the WordPress emoticons are cutier (is that a word?) than others.ย  I truly hope that this happy face, :), this one right here, :D, will entice you to put a smile on your own mug.

๐Ÿ™„ whatever

Get it out of your system

