New scene

Hello!

I participate quite regularly in the SFFWorld flash fiction contests.  However, I’m getting lazy.

This month’s theme is redemption and I actually had an idea.  Or, rather, something I’ve been wanting to write fit the theme well.  I wrote it, but I’ve decided not to submit it to the contest as that would obligate me to read and vote on the other entries.  And I just don’t have time for that.

So…here it is posted on my Lorena Libre site as it is a backstory scene for my novel.

Enjoy.

(Psst!  If you see any typos, by all means let me know! 🙂 )

Get it out of your system

