What I’m reading

Everyone has a book list, and everyone announces their book list (like I care?), so here’s mine! 🙄

My summer reading list:

El Juego Del Angel (in Spanish) by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

The Spanish Inquisition: A Historical Revision by Henry Kamen (yes, more research)

The Grand Inquisitor’s Manual – A History of Terror in the Name of God by Jonathan Kirsch (should learn a few good torture techniques from this one that I can use in my book :evil:)

The Ninth Avatar by Todd Newton

That’s it.  Just four.  There’s lots more that I want to read, but that’s all I have time for.  Maybe once I’m done (done! ha!) with my book, I’ll have time to read (just after I win the lottery and can stop working).

Later 🙂

3 thoughts on “What I’m reading

  1. That’s it! Just four. You must have been watching or playing golf and thought the number 4 was good. Next summer make sure you hear the nine iron when you make your choice of how many books your going to read for the summer. LOL! 🙂

    Sounds good! I’ve never read those. I do a lot of Audio book listening in the car. How far do you travel to work. I am about 30 minutes. When I was in Long Beach and now in Seattle the public library system is either free for two weeks, or some charge $1 for 2 or 3 weeks. They have a lot of great authors too. It is great for curing a case of potential road rage.

    1. You’re funny, T. That’s it?! Do you know how busy I am? Well…of course you don’t.

      By the way, I’m very busy at the moment. Which is good. Better to be working than not working, but it has left precious time to write by novel AND read.

      You should try Zafon. His first book is a fun and interesting read and should be available from the library at no charge as it has been out for a while: The Shadow of the Wind. Very good book.

      1. I will try Zafon. Thanks! Make sure you try the audio books from the library if you drive. It gives you another take on how authors write as well. It’s like asking yourself, how does the writing sound? It gives you another angel on how your character(s) may sound.

        Have a great weekend! IT’S FRIDAY!!!! 🙂

        Ansel

Get it out of your system

