Featured short story from Lucky or Unlucky

Want to read a great short story?

Today we posted Fold by Charlotte Ashley over on SFFWorld.com. It’s a story about superheros and aluminium origami. Go read. If nothing else, you’ll learn something cool about cryolite.

Here’s a quote from the story:

“We have physics on our side. Trust me.” ~ From Fold by Charlotte Ashley

LuckyUnlucky1101

And if you like Fold, please consider purchasing the entire anthology at these fine venues:

First year’s proceeds go to the Children’s Hospice!

Also, if you’re a speculative fiction writer, please consider submitting to this year’s anthology: Wars to End All Wars. Deadline is rapidly approaching! (June 30th, 2014)

8 thoughts on “Featured short story from Lucky or Unlucky

  1. Hey, you said “aluminium”! I thought Americans called it aluminum or are there regional differences?

    Thanks for this, I will take a look. After a busy week I’ll need to wind down with some short fiction :) Good to see you back!

    1. Hmmm, I think I may not know the difference. I mean, I know the different pronunciation, but I thought they were spelled the same, no?

      Either way, I hope you like the story, and thanks for stopping by. :)

      1. No, we Brits put an “i” in, something I’ve never seen in American spelling.
        Ah-luh-min-yum vs Ah-loo-min-um

        Two countries divided by a common language as they say :)

Get it out of your system

